Help identifying an espresso machine

Tom Chips

TVWBB All-Star
I made a comment in the buy sell or trade spot, but I hope Chris wont mind a similar double post.

I am contemplating picking up a Bezzera Espresso machine here locally, that I found on craigslist. It is used, the seller had picked it up at an estate sale, and has no knowledge of how they work. He said that when he plugs it in, and flips one switch, the pump comes on (noisy), and the other main switch on the right does nothing when pressed.

What I'm trying to figure out, is what model this is, is it any good (when in proper functional status) and whether or not I can get something like this serviced in the Bay area.

I would think that I could, seeing how popular coffee and espresso drinks are around here, but I'm not sure.

If anyone with knowledge about this stuff can throw me a line, I'd be very grateful. I'm brand new to coffeegeek, and I don't want to come across whiny on there, cause no one has responded yet. After looking thru most of that forum, its pretty clear that almost every topic takes a couple hundred views just to get two or three responses. I figured here, people jump in a bit quicker.

Photo's deleted.

Thanks again.

Wish I was more help, but I know how you feel. I see a lot of espresso machines on CL that people have come across and and don't know anything about. Until the day I hit the lotto, I'm pretty much in the used Gaggia or Saeco/Barista spectrum.
Find a reputable repair center in your area and inquire about parts availability, service etc. If you are handy, and can get a parts diagram and try descaling, cleaning the boiler and filters etc and maybe get it going. I seem to get fast and good advice from any CoffeeGeek posts, but some people prefer to offer advice offline, so you might want to include an E-mail address in your user CP. Good Luck!