Grilled goat skewers

So I was in Publix just looking at meat. Found a package labeled 'goat meat'. The package did not specify what part of the goat and was cut up in cubes. So for about $5 I said what the heck. Found a recipe here. So I trimmed the fat and bone out of the pieces and marinated them overnight. Put them right on direct heat.

DSC00130.jpg

Did'nt take too long to cook. Toasted some flat bread and served with the yogurt sauce.

DSC00131.jpg

Not a bad taste but not going to be my everyday goto meat. The internet says 75% of the world eats goat. I am guessing I live in the other 25%.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Brian Zimmerman:
The internet says 75% of the world eats goat. I am guessing I live in the other 25%. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Me too, I have never tried it before either but yours sure looks good.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by John Solak:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Brian Zimmerman:
The internet says 75% of the world eats goat. I am guessing I live in the other 25%. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Me too, I have never tried it before either but yours sure looks good. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Same here!

Love the plating Brian.

I've been meaning to try goat for awhile. The best bet as far as I can tell for quality meat is to find a halal butcher in your area. They are becoming more common.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Not a bad taste but not going to be my everyday goto meat. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Not a bad taste but not going to be my everyday goat meat. FIXED
icon_biggrin.gif

I find goat very good, but I also love strong lamb.