Lamb, Duck, Salmon recipes

Status
Not open for further replies.

jeff lowe

TVWBB Super Fan
I am a newbie BBQer. I am looking for recipes with duck, salmon, and lamb as I love those cuts of meat. Any help appreciated.

Hi Jeff, and welcome to the bulletin board!

These meats are less popular for BBQ than most, so you may get a limited response, especially on the duck.

Regarding lamb, the only info we have to date is what's posted in the "Lamb Sirlion" topic, which you've probably already read by now.

Regarding salmon, there's a detailed topic on the Web site based on Jim Minion's Cardog BBQ Team recipe. There are also a couple of recipes posted here on the BB. Click "search" at the top of the page and search on the term "salmon", making sure to select "all open forums".

Other salmon links:
<UL TYPE=SQUARE>

<LI> http://www.randyq.addr.com/albacore/smoking_fish.htm
<LI> http://biggreenegg.com/recipes/seafood/salmon-dijon-bourbon-glaze.htm
<LI> http://www.3men.com/smoked.htm

[/list]

Regards,
Chris

[This message has been edited by Chris Allingham (edited 05-01-2001).]

Hey Jeff:

I'm with ya all the way! Those are definitely three of my favorite kinds of meats/fish. Try our website, www.weber.com and go to the Recipe section. We've got great recipes like the one for Cider Glazed Duck.

I'm a big fan of NOT doing duck inside the house because of the strong aroma, so the grill's perfect.

Hope this helps you out.

Weber Dave

Good morning Jeff:
Welcome to the VWB 'club', one of the premiere, most useful chat sites in all of the Internet world thanks to Chris and the other users! Although (other than duck) these are meats that I do not regularly cook, I have seen (and have even borrowed marinades from) many really good-looking recipes for smoking these types of meat in the following recipe books:
1. Sublime Smoke by the Jamisons
2. Smoke and Spice by the Jamisons
3. Smoke-It by Paul Kirk