if your team needs website help, i'll do it for free

TroyRedington

TVWBB All-Star
Seriously.

I've been involved in professional web design and development for 12 years.

I'm in love with bbq, and this community has taught me a lot and inspired me even more.

If your competition team needs help setting up a website - I will do it absolutely free of charge
icon_smile.gif

In case you're curious about my credentials, my day job is at fatwallet.com, a super big shopping site with well over a million registered users.

I don't expect any payment. I simply want to give back to the community and get to know everyone better
icon_smile.gif

Very nice offer....

The closest thing I have to anything 'team' related like a banner, shirts, hats, logo, etc. is a plastic sign that cost me $20 that simply says, "Second Star BBQ". I wouldn't even know what to do with a webpage or how to keep it up.

Here's the extent of my web knowledge:

'Team' sign

Russ

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Russ Sylvester:
Very nice offer....

The closest thing I have to anything 'team' related like a banner, shirts, hats, logo, etc. is a plastic sign that cost me $20 that simply says, "Second Star BBQ". I wouldn't even know what to do with a webpage or how to keep it up.

Here's the extent of my web knowledge:

'Team' sign

Russ </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Russ, nice sign. Good luck and have fun in the coming season.

Mark

BBQTeamsign001.jpg

Wow Troy, that is a very generous offer. I have a question about this. Do you have an email address I can contact you by?

Well thats a super offer Troy! I dont have a team and i dont compete (yet)

Its members like you that makes this the best site on the net.

Keep it up.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">bbqguy@troytime.com </div></BLOCKQUOTE>