Newb here-need some help

Corbett A

Hello all, complete newb to the Heatermeter and just purchased and built the 4.2 kit and have a few questions. When I power it up, I get Pit 21 and fan speed 100% but I also have a solid red and green LED, is this normal because from previous post I have looked thru I was thinking only 1 led would be lit? Second last night while trying to get it to connect to my wifi, I could not find it. On the registration page it said no devices located. I did see on several occasions that the IP address 192.168.201.1 did display for 20 seconds or so but I still could not connect to it. Now after saying that, I am more of the electrician/electronics guy then the computer IP person. I have a small understanding but that is it. I have a buddy that is going to help me with it Saturday, he has the 4.2 also, but I want to make sure that my board is working correctly before he gets over. I did hook the raspberry B, that I ordered with the kit, to a monitor but all that stuff is jibberish to me. Thanks for the help and trying to get me up and running here.

PS I currently use a PID system on my 60 gallon reverse flow, but all it does is show me the pit temp and turn the fan off and on.

Something I just noticed, if I pull the SD card, I get the message that the card was removed and then when I reinsert the SD card it tells me that there is a problem reading the SD status register. is this because I am not near my home network? I noticed I do not get the IP address message today while messing with it on my break at work. Like I said I am not the smartest at the IP stuff.

The Pit temp being 21 sounds like you've got a thermocouple board but haven't gotten into the config yet to change it to thermocouple type so that's fine. The green LED means the fan is on and the red LED means 100% output, both of these are normal because it thinks it is 21F and wants it to be 225F. Yellow should not be lit because that means "lid open". Everything sounds good here.