One Touch Platinum Cart / Table Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat Smith

TVWBB Wizard
Thanks to one of our fellow TVWBB'ers, I have a One touch platinum grill (without the cart) for a restoration project.

Does anybody have any plans/photos of a table or cart I could build/assemble to attach the grill once I'm finished with the freshen up project?

Many thanks!

Pat

I don't have any plans, but I could probably whip something up for you if you really want them and could give me a few dimensions on the OTP. I'm a drafter by trade, so plan drawings like this are right up my alley. I do want to state up front, though: I'm an electrical drafter, so the mechanical side is not my forte. I can't (won't) guarantee this thing's safety/stability. And it might take a few days or weeks to get them together. I don't have any drafting programs at home, so if you want me to do this I'll be working before work and during lunch, provided I don't have overtime to work. Weekends are also out, as I don't get into the office on weekends.

No charge for this, as I truly do enjoy my job and don't mind helping people, but it's something I'd do in my free time. If you're interested in this, shoot me an email (it's listed in my profile), and make sure the subject line mentions something about this. I'm leery of emails from unknown addresses.

Again, I want to stress that I in no way guarantee this to be safe. I'm a drafter, not an engineer, and if you lose a cut of meat because this doesn't work, I'm sorry, but I won't be help responsible. This will be my first time attempting something like this, and I think that with a little foresight and common sense I can make it work, but I don't want to be sued for anything.

Chris - you are too kind!

I'm a lawyer and tinkerer - not a drawer, but I'll draw up something that has been rooting around in my mind since the fed ex box came yesterday.

Is your email on your profile? If so, I'll draw it up, scan it and send it to you!